Bitwarden Learning

How to use Bitwarden Send

Quickly Share Sensitive Information

Bitwarden Send is a trusted way for you to securely share information with anyone! Send can be used to share files or text and all information is end-to-end encrypted. It transmits your encrypted information to another individual whether or not they belong to the same organization or even have a Bitwarden account.

How It Works

You can use Send from any Bitwarden client. Every Send you create is assigned a randomly generated and secure link, which can be shared via text, email, or whatever communication channel you prefer. The Sender of the file/text can choose to set an expiration date and time, a maximum amount of views, or can even set a password to further protect the information.

On desktop clients, sharing a file via Send will be limited to a maximum file size of 500 MB or 100 MB if you are using mobile. Sharing text with Send will be limited to no more than 10,000 characters.

Additional Information

Learning Center

  • Bitwarden 101
    Check out the Bitwarden 101 course for users and admins to learn more about the Bitwarden Password Manager

Help Center

Back to Learning

Make a suggestion to this page


© 2024 Bitwarden, Inc.TermsPrivacySitemap
This site is available in English.
Go to EnglishStay Here