Plans & PricingSecrets Manager

Sign up for Secrets Manager

This article will help you add Secrets Manager to your organization, or upgrade from the Secrets Manager beta to a general availability plan. To ensure you have the time you need to complete the upgrade, beta users are given a 3 month grace period before beta plans are shut down.

note

For the time being, each Bitwarden Secrets Manager plan will also launch an associated Bitwarden Password Manager plan. This requirement will be revised in the future. If you prefer to purchase only Secrets Manager, contact us.

To start a Secrets Manager subscription, either start a new organization that includes Secrets Manager or upgrade your existing organization. The upgrade path will differ based on the current type of organization you're using:

tip

The following steps are for users who are new to Secrets Manager. If you are an existing Secrets Manager beta user wanting to transition from beta to general availability, please contact our support team for assistance.

If you're using a Free organization, you can use Secrets Manager for free to share secrets with one other user or upgrade to a paid plan to unlock more features. To add Secrets Manager to your free organization:

  1. Open your organization's Billing Subscription view.

  2. In the More from Bitwarden section, select the Subscribe to Secrets Manager checkbox.

    tip

    If you want to upgrade to a paid organization to unlock more of Secrets Manager, select the Upgrade plan button instead. Choose from a Teams or Enterprise organization, complete the Password Manager subscription section, and complete the following steps to add Secrets Manager:

    1. Select the Add Secrets Manager checkbox.

    2. In the User seats field, specify the number of seats to purchase for Secrets Manager. This must be lower than or equal to the number of seats specified for your Password Manager subscription.

    3. In the Additional service accounts field, specify the number of service accounts to add to Secrets Manager. Teams and Enterprise plans come pre-packaged with 50 and 200 service accounts, respectively.

  3. Select the Save button to activate Secrets Manager.

As of general availability, Secrets Manager will not be supported for Families organizations. If you're using a Families organization for the beta, you'll need to upgrade to a Teams or Enterprise organization to continue using Secrets Manager.

To upgrade, contact us with the subject Upgrade/Change Plan.

If you're using a Teams organization, add Secrets Manager to your existing plan:

  1. Open your organization's Billing Subscription view.

  2. In the More from Bitwarden section, select the Subscribe to Secrets Manager checkbox.

  3. In the User seats field, specify the number of seats to purchase for Secrets Manager. This must be lower than or equal to the number of seats specified for your Password Manager subscription.

  4. In the Additional service accounts field, specify the number of service accounts to add to Secrets Manager. Your Teams plan comes pre-packaged with 50 service accounts.

    note

    Adding additional User seats and service accounts will be automatically scaled and added to your subscription. If you do not wish to have additional user seats and service accounts automatically applied, select the Limit subscription and/or Limit service accounts options.


  5. Select the Save button.

If you're using an Enterprise organization, add Secrets Manager to your existing plan:

  1. Open your organization's Billing Subscription view.

  2. In the More from Bitwarden section, select the Subscribe to Secrets Manager checkbox.

  3. In the User seats field, specify the number of seats to purchase for Secrets Manager. This must be lower than or equal to the number of seats specified for your Password Manager subscription.

  4. In the Additional service accounts field, specify the number of service accounts to add to Secrets Manager. Your Teams plan comes pre-packaged with 200 service accounts.

    note

    Adding additional User seats and service accounts will be automatically scaled and added to your subscription. If you do not wish to have additional user seats and service accounts automatically applied, select the Limit subscription and/or Limit service accounts options.

  5. Select the Save button.

Make a suggestion to this page

Contact Our Support Team

For technical, billing, and product questions.

Name*
Bitwarden account email*
Verify account email*
Product*
Are you self-hosting?*
Subject*
Message...*

Cloud Status

Check status

© 2024 Bitwarden, Inc.TermsPrivacySitemap
This site is available in English.
Go to EnglishStay Here