Did you know that Bitwarden can securely store more than just usernames and passwords? There are 4 types of items you can store in your vault; logins, cards, identities, and secure notes:
You can import items directly into your vault from most password managers or web browsers. Learn more.
Manage Vault Items
You can add, edit, and delete vault items from any Bitwarden app:
You can clone any item that you have Ownership of if you want to create a duplicate of the item:
To clone an item owned by an Organization, you need to clone it from the Organization Vault view.
Move to Organization
Protect Individual Items
For any item, you can activate the Master password re-prompt option from the Add/Edit screen to require verification of your master password to access or auto-fill sensitive vault items:
Master password re-prompt is not an encryption mechanism. This feature is an interface-only guardrail that a sophisticated user may find ways to work around. We recommend never leaving your vault unlocked when unattended or on a shared workstation.
Deleted items are sent to the trash, where they remain for 30 days after deletion. Once 30 days have lapsed, the item will be permanently deleted and not recoverable.
In the trash, you can Restore an item to your vault or Permanently Delete it prior to the 30-day waiting period:
Now that you understand the basics of working with vault items, we recommend: