Organization Renewal

Category: Plans and Pricing
On this page:

    Organization subscriptions renew automatically on an annual or monthly basis. You can check your renewal date from your Web Vault by navigating to Organization SettingsSubscription.

    As your renewal date approaches, Bitwarden recommends that you validate the payment method by navigating to Organization SettingsBilling. For help updating your payment method, see Update Your Billing Information.

    Warning

    If we cannot process your payment method, or if you have cancelled your subscription, your Organization will be disabled. For self-hosted customers, there is a 2 month grace period between expiration of your license and disabling of your Organization. In either case, a disabled Organization will result in the following:

    Shared Vault Items

    Owners will retain access to shared Vault items, however all other users will lose access to these items. Shared Vault items and existing Collections will not be deleted.

    Organization Users

    Users and existing Groups will not be removed from the Organization. When your Organization is re-enabled, users will not need to take any action.

    Re-enabling a disabled Organization

    If your cloud-hosted Organization is disabled, Contact Us with the subject Disabled Organization. The Bitwarden team will manually re-enable your Organization and work with the Accounts Receivable team for any further billing assistance.

    If your self-hosted Organization is disabled, download a new license file from your cloud-hosted Bitwarden Organization Vault. Once downloaded, open your self-hosted Web Vault and update the license from the Organization SettingsSubscription page:

    Update a self-hosting license
    Update a self-hosting license