Delete an Account or Organization

Category: Plans and Pricing
On this page:

    Deleting a Bitwarden account or Organization permanently deletes the account or Organization and all data that is associated with it. Bitwarden does not “soft delete” any data.

    Deleting an account or Organization does not automatically cancel a subscription. If you’re leaving Bitwarden, you should cancel your subscription from the SettingsPremium Membership or Organization SettingsSubscription page first.

    If you’re locked out of your Vault and deleting your account so that you can create a new one, Contact Us and we can help transfer your subscription to the new account.

    Warning

    This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

    Delete a Personal Account

    From the Web Vault

    Complete the following steps to delete your Bitwarden account:

    1. In the Web Vault, select Settings from the top navigation bar.
    2. On the My Account page, scroll down to the Danger Zone and select the Delete Account.

      You’ll be prompted to enter your Master Password to confirm you have the authority to take this action.

    Without Logging In

    Complete the following steps to delete your account without logging in (e.g. if you have lost your Master Password, or if you are deleting a Bitwarden account tied to a @yourcompany.com email address):

    1. Navigate to vault.bitwarden.com/#/recover-delete.
    2. Enter the Email Address associated with the account.
    3. In the email inbox, open the email to verify that you want to delete this Bitwarden account.

    If you’re deleting the account because you lost your Master Password, you can now create a new Bitwarden account with that email address. If the deleted account had a Premium subscription associated with it, Contact Us and we’ll reapply your subscription to the new account.

    Delete an Organization

    Note

    Only the Owner of an Organization has the authority to delete the Organization. For more information, see User Types and Access Controls.

    1. In the Web Vault, open your Organization.
    2. In the Organization Vault, select the Settings tab.
    3. On the My Organization page, scroll down to the Danger Zone and select the Delete Organization.

      You’ll be prompted to enter your Master Password to confirm you have the authority to take this action.