Clear Sync Cache

Category: Directory Connector
On this page:

    Directory Connector keeps a local cache while syncing changes to your Bitwarden Organization. This cache allows Directory Connector to only send the deltas between the two directories (before / after).

    If you encounter sync errors, or if a particular directory change is not being synced as expected, you should clear this cache. Clearing the cache will trigger a full sync to occur during the next sync operation.

    To clear the local cache:

    1. Open the Directory Connector Desktop Application.
    2. Navigate to the More tab.
    3. In the Other section, select the Clear Sync Cache button.