Lost Secondary Device

Losing access to your secondary device(s) (for example, a mobile device with an installed authenticator, a security key, or a linked email inbox) has the potential to lock you out of your Bitwarden vault.

What to do when you have lost access to your secondary device(s) depends on whether you have saved your two-step login recovery code. If you are unsure, remember that recovery codes need to be actively saved (in other words, Bitwarden won't save it anywhere for you) and look something like this:

Sample Recovery Code
Sample Recovery Code

Have a recovery code?

Excellent! If you have have your recovery code saved somewhere, you can use it to disable all two-step login methods from outside your vault. Learn more here.

備考

Recovery codes will not disable Duo for organizations. You can tell that a Duo prompt is organization-wide by the (Organization) header, as in the following screenshot:

Duo (Organization)
Duo (Organization)

If you are locked out of your vault by a Duo (Organization) prompt, reach out to the Duo administrator at your company for help bypassing the prompt.

Don't have a recovery code?

If you don't have your recovery code saved somewhere outside of your vault, there is unfortunately no way for the team to recover the account or data therein. You will need to delete your account and start a new one.

tip

Before proceeding to delete your account, try the following:

  1. If you are using Duo, generate a bypass code. For Duo for organizations, your company's Duo administrator can generate a bypass code for you.

  2. If you are using emergency access: Two-step login methods can be disabled by trusted emergency contacts with Takeover access. Learn how to use emergency access to access a vault.

  3. Check if you are currently logged in to any Bitwarden client applications (mobile apps, browser extensions, and more). If you are, export your vault data to preserve your data.

To delete your account:

  1. Navigate to vault.bitwarden.com/#/recover-delete.

  2. Enter the Email Address associated with your account.

  3. In your email inbox, open the email and verify that you want to delete this Bitwarden account.

If any of your client applications were logged in (see the above tip), log out of them. If you delete a Bitwarden account that has a premium subscription associated with it, Contact Us and we'll reapply your existing subscription to the new account. If you were able to successfully export your vault data prior to deletion, you can easily import it into the new account.


言語
© 2022 Bitwarden, Inc.
利用規約プライバシーポリシーサイトマップ