Add or Remove User Seats

Category: Organizations
On this page:

    This article will guide you through the process of adding or removing user seats from your Bitwarden Teams or Enterprise Organization.

    Add User Seats

    Complete the following steps to add user seats to your Organization:

    1. Login to your Web Vault and open your Organization.
    2. In your Organization, open the Settings tab and select Subscription from the left menu.
    3. In the User Seats section, select the Add Seats button.

    Adding user seats will result in adjustments to your billing totals and immediately charge your payment method on file. The first charge will be prorated for the remainder of the current billing cycle.

    Remove User Seats

    Complete the following steps to remove user seats from your Organization:

    1. Login to your Web Vault and open your Organization.
    2. In your Organization, open the Settings tab and select Subscription from the left menu.
    3. In the User Seats section, select the Remove Seats button.

    Removing user seats will result in adjustments to your billing totals that will be prorated as credits toward your next billing charge.

    Was this helpful?

    Rate this article:

    Email Us

    Want to talk to a human?

    Send Us An Email