Upgrade from Individual to Organization

This article will guide existing individual Bitwarden users (Free or Premium) through the process of transitioning to an organizations plan (Free, Families, Teams, or Enterprise) in order to start securely sharing data from organizations with friends, family, co-workers, a department, or an entire company.

Tipp

If you are looking for how to upgrade an existing free organization to a paid organization, see this FAQ instead.

Start your organization

Complete the following steps to start your organization:

  1. Log in to your web vault.

  2. Select the New Organization button.

    Create New Organization
    Create New Organization
  3. On the New Organization screen, enter an Organization Name for your new organization and the Billing Email we can reach you at.

    Hinweis

    Paid Organizations (Families, Teams, or Enterprise) have a 7 Day Free Trial built in. We won't charge you until your trial is over. You can cancel your subscription at any time in the Settings tab of your Organization.

  4. If you are creating an organization on behalf of a business:

    • Check the This account is owned by a business checkbox.

    • Provide your Business Name.

  5. In the Choose Your Plan section, select which type of organization to create. Options include:

    • Free: For testing or personal users to share with one other user. Learn more.

    • Families: For personal use, to share with family & friends. Learn more.

    • Teams: For businesses and other team organizations. Learn more.

    • Enterprise: For businesses and other large organizations. Learn more.

    Hinweis

    Paid organizations (Families, Teams, or Enterprise) include premium features for all enrolled users. For more information about premium features, see About Bitwarden Plans.

  6. If you selected a paid organization, enter the following information:

    • For Teams or Enterprise, enter the number of User Seats you need. Seats will be added if you exceed this number, unless you specify a limit.

    • For Families, Teams, or Enterprise, enter the amount of Additional Storage (GB) you need. Your plan comes with 1 GB of shared encrypted file attachments, and you can add additional storage later if needed.

    • For Teams or Enterprise, select whether you'd like to be billed annually or monthly. Families organizations may only be billed annually.

    • For any paid organization, enter your Payment Information.

  7. Click Submit to start using your new organization.

Cancel premium individual plan

Paid organizations (Families, Teams, or Enterprise) automatically provide all users with access to premium features. If you had a premium individual subscription at the time of creating the organization, you can cancel your premium individual subscription without losing access to premium features.

Warnung

Bitwarden offers refunds for cancelled premium individual plans within 30 days of account creation. If you create a paid organization within 30 days of creating a premium individual account, contact us to initiate your refund.

At this time, Bitwarden does not offer refunds to paid subscriptions older than 30 days.

To cancel your premium individual subscription:

  1. In your web vault, select the profile icon and choose Account Settings from the dropdown:

    Account Settings
    Account Settings

  2. From the Account Settings menu, select Subscription.

  3. Select the Cancel Subscription button.

Next steps

Now that you have created your organization, we recommend that you:


Sprache
© 2022 Bitwarden, Inc.
NutzungsbedingungenDatenschutzerklärungSitemap