Delete an Account or Organization

Deleting a Bitwarden account or organization permanently deletes the account or organization and all data that is associated with it. Bitwarden does not "soft delete" any data.

Deleting an account or organization does not automatically cancel a subscription. Learn how to cancel a subscription before deleting an account.

If you are locked out of your vault and deleting your account so that you can create a new one, contact us and we can help transfer your subscription to the new account.

Warnung

This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

Delete a personal account

To delete your account without needing to log in (for example, if you have lost your master password):

  1. Open https://vault.bitwarden.com/#/recover-delete in a web browser.

  2. Enter the Email Address associated with the account to issue a deletion confirmation email.

  3. In your inbox, open the email and verify you want to delete this Bitwarden account.

If you're deleting your account to start a new one, here are a few next steps:

  • If you delete a Bitwarden account that has a Premium subscription associated with it, Contact Us and we'll reapply your existing subscription to the new account.

  • If you were able to successfully export your Vault data prior to deletion, you can easily import it into the new account.

To delete your Bitwarden account from the web vault:

  1. Select the profile icon and choose Account Settings from the dropdown:

    Account Settings
    Account Settings

  2. On the My Account page, scroll down to Danger Zone and select Delete Account.

You'll be prompted to enter your master password to confirm you have the authority to take this action.

To delete your Bitwarden account from the mobile app:

  1. Select the Settings tab.

  2. Scroll to the bottom and select Delete Account.

  3. Select the Delete Account button.

You'll be prompted to enter your master password to confirm you have the authority to take this action.

Delete an organization

Hinweis

Only the Owner of an Organization has the authority to take this action.

  1. In the web vault, open your organization.

  2. In the organization vault, select the Settings tab.

  3. On the Organization Info page, scroll down to the Danger Zone and select the Delete Organization.

    You will be prompted to enter your master password to confirm you have the authority to take this action.


Sprache
© 2022 Bitwarden, Inc.
NutzungsbedingungenDatenschutzerklärungSitemap