Cancel a Subscription

Canceling a Bitwarden subscription will result in your account or organization losing access to paid features at the end of the billing cycle. If your subscription is is less than 30 days old, contact us to receive a refund.

Canceling a subscription does not automatically delete your account or organization. Learn more.

Cancel a personal subscription

To cancel a personal subscription:

  1. In the web vault, select the profile icon and choose Account Settings from the dropdown:

    Account Settings
    Account Settings

  2. From the account settings menu, select Subscription.

  3. Take note of the Next Charge date. This is when you will lose access to paid features once your subscription is cancelled.

  4. Select the Cancel Subscription button:

    Premium Membership Screen
    Premium Membership Screen

    When you confirm cancelation, your account will move into a Pending Cancellation status until the noted Next Charge date is reached. When the Next Charge date is reached, you will be moved to a free account. Learn what happens when you lose premium.

Tipp

If you change your mind before the end of the billing cycle, you can Reinstate Subscription with a single button!

Cancel an organization subscription

To cancel an organization subscription:

  1. Open the web vault and navigate to your organization's Billing Subscription page.

  2. Take note of the Next Charge date. This is when your organization will lose access to paid features once your subscription is cancelled.

  3. Select the Cancel Subscription button.

    When you confirm cancelation, your organization will move into a Pending Cancellation status until the noted Next Charge date is reached. When the Next Charge date is reached, your subscription will end. Learn what happens next.

Tipp

If you change your mind before the end of the billing cycle, you can Reinstate Subscription with a single button!


Sprache
© 2022 Bitwarden, Inc.
NutzungsbedingungenDatenschutzerklärungSitemap